#### **New River Valley Emergency Communications Regional Authority**

### **Board Meeting**

April 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2024

# Montgomery County Public Safety Building – 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Training Room Minutes

#### **Attendees:**

Members: Marc Verniel, Chair, Town Manager, Town of Blacksburg Randy Wingfield, Vice Chair, Town Manager, Town of Christiansburg; Kevin Foust, Joint Member; Michael Mulhare, Interim Associate Vice President for Public Safety, Virginia Tech; Angela Hill, County Administrator, Montgomery County

Staff: Jason Milburn, Executive Director; Derek Rogers, Communications Systems Manager; Deborah O'Brien, Operations Manager; Amber Pratt, Executive Assistant

Guests: Tony Haga, Deputy Chief of Police, Virginia Tech

Absent:

**Recorder:** Amber Pratt, Executive Assistant

#### 1. Call to Order

The Chair called the meeting to order at 4:02pm.

## 2. Approval of the Agenda

The Chair presented the agenda for approval. A motion was made by Mr. Foust to approve the agenda and seconded by Mr. Wingfield. All were in favor.

#### 3. Approval of the Minutes

The Chair presented the minutes from the March 26<sup>th</sup>, 2024 Board Meeting (attachment a) for approval. A motion to approve the minutes was made by Mr. Wingfield and was seconded by Mr. Mulhare and passed unanimously.

### 4. Secretary/Treasurer's Report Budget Report

Updated summaries of the revenues and expenditures for March 2024 were provided at the start of the meeting (attachment b). Mrs. Hill reviewed the reports, noting no items of concern.

#### 5. Executive Director's Report

Mr. Milburn presented the Executive Director's report (attachment c).

## 6. Review of NRV 911 Performance Statistics for March 2024 (attachment d)

Mrs. O'Brien presented the stats to the Board, noting no items of concern.

#### 7. Old Business

None

#### 8. New Business

## a. Service Recognition

Mr. Milburn recognized Alex Hoback for his 5 years of service to the NRV 911 Authority.

#### 9. Comments from Public

None

#### 10. Board Member Comments

None

# 11. Adjourn

The Chair adjourned the public meeting at 4:16pm.